Massive Battlefield 4 September Patch Rolls Out Live

| Category: Entertainment, iPodder, iPodder Blog, News | 1 Comment

battlefield-4
Image source: Battlefield.com

Battlefield 4 has a huge update for the September patch and it has already rolled out live for PC and the consoles. The update is around 1.16Gb download size and went on schedule for PS4, PS3, and Xbox One. You can check out the schedule below:

· PlayStation 4 – 11:30AM CEST, 2:30AM PDT, 10:30AM UK
· PlayStation 3 – 1PM CEST, 4AM PDT, 12PM UK
· Xbox One – 4PM CEST, 7AM PDT, 3PM UK

For the Full patch notes you can check on the Battlelog forums for the massive update here are some of the patch:
General

· Fix for a crash that could occur when entering a vehicle or using a gadget
· Improved soldier movement to closely match that of Battlefield 3 while still maintaining animation fidelity of Battlefield 4
· Fix for an issue on the Siege of Shanghai where players could make themselves invincible near Flag A
· Added pre-round ready state. The minimum player’s ready per team needed for the round to start is calculated from the team with less players
· Crosshairs/Optics scale tweaked and visibility against light backgrounds improved
· Helicopters and jets now affect trees and bushes which are set up to react to wind
· Various collision fixes and other performance improvements have been made to Dragon’s Teeth maps
· Uniform soldier aiming allows the use of procedural aim rate instead of the original preset numbers
· Fix for elevators on Dawnbreaker being active on the Domination, Squad Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch and Defuse game modes
· High latency indicator tweaked to give players a better idea of when they are experiencing lag
· Fixed a rare issue where a second Commander would spawn over the already existing one in a certain scenario, resulting in 2 Commanders on the same team
· Fixed the missing kill card issue for hardcore and anytime the killcam is off
· Increased the Chain Link game mode round timer to 30 minutes. Ticket bleed rate has also been changed to be 40% slower
· Fixed an issue where a player trying to join a full server would get an incorrect error
· Added “Classic” Server presets
· Increased the gunship cooldown for Commander to 60 seconds
· Fixed an edge case where a Commander asset will never get “activated” for a team if the Commander is under a Proxy Attack
· Fixed a crash related to the Riot Shield

One Response to “Massive Battlefield 4 September Patch Rolls Out Live”

Leave a Reply